Beauty, Reviews

Julep Maven Summer Brights Welcome Box Review ~ Part 2

Since my nails started chipping yesterday, I decided to give myself a fresh manicure today and try out another color from my Summer Brights Welcome Box. I was disappointed that Mariska (the polish I used today) did not go on as smoothly as Caitlin (the polish I used last weekend), but it seemed to dry more quickly than Caitlin and still only required two coats. Mariska has a matte finish and is a color that I never would have picked out on my own, but I am very pleased with how it looks and am happy that I received it in my box.

IMG_0133

I also decided to try the eye liner and lip gloss that came in my Summer Brights Welcome Box when I went out for drinks with some friends last night. The Kajal eye liner has two ends (one black and one brown), and I chose to start by using the lighter shade. I’m not exactly sure what I expected, but I was amazed by the quality of the eye liner. It went on more smoothly than any eye liner product I have used in the past, and it lasted all night without smudging. I was similarly surprised by the quality of the lip gloss. Glowing is a great shade of pink for my complexion, and the gloss was significantly less sticky than many others that I have tried before. Needless to say, I would highly recommend Julep’s Kajal eye liner and lip gloss to anyone in the market for new make up.

Leave a Reply

