Thankful Thursday

The First of Many Thankful Thursdays ~ May 2015

As I mentioned way back in November (before my mind became more consumed with schoolwork than I ever thought possible), I would like to start writing a series of posts dedicated to reflecting on the many things in my life for which I am grateful. By posting about three things I am thankful for on the last Thursday of every month, my hope is that I will gain a greater appreciation for the countless amazing people and opportunities I am surrounded by and presented with on a daily basis. These Thankful Thursday posts will not be lengthy (because we all know I have a lot of studying to do), but they will at least be a way to ensure that I am regularly reflecting on how fortunate I am.

So, without further adieu, I present to you my first Thankful Thursday list:

  1. I am grateful for the opportunity to attend PCOM and pursue my dream of becoming a physician. This year has been the most challenging of my life by far, but I am thankful for every second of it.
  2. I am thankful for my cell phone, which has made it easy for me to contact my friends and family whenever I need to talk to them.
  3. I am grateful for all of the incredible people I have met since August. Without their friendship and support, I do not think I would have made it through this school year with my sanity in tact.
Leave a Reply

