Thankful Thursday

Thankful Thursday ~ June 2015

Today marks the last Thursday of June, so it’s time for another Thankful Thursday post!

  1. I am thankful for my grandmother, the woman who helped raise 4 wonderful children, was the first person to talk to me about politics (mainly why Bill Clinton was the best president we’ve ever had), and loves having people over to celebrate anything and everything with a party in her backyard. She has been struggling with depression and worsening health conditions ever since the unexpected death of my grandfather 5 years ago, but she had surgery earlier this month and seems to be finally getting the help that she needs.
  2. I am grateful for music, which has been a constant source of enjoyment and stress relief throughout my entire life. Whether I’m going to a concert with my parents, discovering new artists to listen to while I study, or running around a music festival trying to make it to as many shows as possible, I can’t help but feel better about myself, my problems, and the world around me when listening to good music.
  3. I am thankful for my car, a black Ford Escape my parents gave me when I was a senior in high school as a graduation present and way of congratulating me for earning so many scholarships for college. The car–which my friend, Colleen, and I named Cliff–has since been on more roadtrips than I can count and will be transporting Carolyn, Zaheera, and me to and from Houston over the next 4 days.
Leave a Reply

