Thankful Thursday

A Long Overdue Thankful Thursday ~ September 2015

Because I missed the past two months and don’t want to miss another one, I’m sharing my September Thankful Thursday post a week late (better late than never, right?).

  1. First of all, I am grateful for dry shampoo. This may seem like a silly thing to be thankful for, but it really does take away some stress on days (like today) when I wake up late and don’t have time to wash or style my hair before going to school or work. Of course, it’s convenient for camping and music festivals, too.
  2. I am also thankful for my workstudy job at the library. I only have to work 11 hours a week, the pay is really good, and I’m able to study a good bit while I’m there.
  3. Lastly, I am grateful for my roommate, Namrata, and our amazing townhouse that’s just a mile from campus. I’ve had some good roommates in the past, but Namrata is definitely the best I’ve had. We are really good friends who have similar priorities, like the same types of food (and are both vegetarians),Β  agree on the temperature we should set the thermostat to, and keep our rooms and the house equally clean.
Leave a Reply

