Thankful Thursday ~ October 2015

It’s the last Thursday of October, which means it’s time for another Thankful Thursday post!

  1. Although this will not make sense to a lot of people, I’d like to start by saying how thankful I am for my relationship with Abdul. He and I may have broken up earlier this week, but I still think it’s important for me to recognize and appreciate the good things that came from our time together. Our relationship was definitely not perfect (no relationship ever is), but I am so happy that he and I were able to get as close as we did and teach each other things about ourselves that we may not have otherwise learned.
  2. I am also grateful for my friends at school, specifically Shuchi, Sumeer, and Zaheera. I have gotten much closer to each of them since we met last fall, and we have been particularly supportive of one another recently. I know now that they will always be a part of my life regardless of what paths we choose to take.
  3. Lastly, I am thankful for teachers, especially the professors at GA-PCOM who have gone above and beyond to help me over the past couple years. It is reassuring to know that there is a handful of professors who are happy to help when I’m struggling with a difficult concept academically, offer advice regarding my budding medical career, and even advise me when I am having a tough time coping with a situation completely unrelated to school.

thankful

Leave a Reply

